Shuriken - draw?


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

Core says "shuriken are treated as ammunition for the purposes of drawing them" and "When using a bow, a character can draw ammunition as a free action; crossbows and slings require an action for reloading"

Since it is the weapon that required the action to reload (not draw ammo), I would interpret this to mean drawing a shuriken is a free action (aka arrows).

Please confirm?


LostGamer wrote:

Core says "shuriken are treated as ammunition for the purposes of drawing them" and "When using a bow, a character can draw ammunition as a free action; crossbows and slings require an action for reloading"

Since it is the weapon that required the action to reload (not draw ammo), I would interpret this to mean drawing a shuriken is a free action (aka arrows).

Please confirm?

Retrieving ammo is indeed a free action, be it arrow, bolt, stone, or shuriken.

Reloading a weapon sometimes takes extra time, such as the case of a crossbow or sling.

Drawing normal thrown weapons, such as daggers, darts, javelins, etc. are move actions that are treated as drawing a normal weapon.

Hope this helps.

Liberty's Edge

Thank you!

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Shuriken - draw? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.