Does Move Action under grapple cause victim to suffer Attacks of Opportunity?


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

We're having a discussion in our group about this. If you have successfully grappled an opponent and you then move them, do they provoke attacks of opportunity as they leave threatened squares of your allies?

The rules are specific about how bull rush doesn't do this, but it's not specific about "move" under grapple preventing them.

Thoughts?

Dark Archive

I believe that they do in fact provoke as normal.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does Move Action under grapple cause victim to suffer Attacks of Opportunity? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions