Acrobatics and Movement


Rules Questions


Are the following sentences both correct?

1) A human paladin in Medium Armor cannot use Acrobatics to "Move through a threatened area"

2) A dwarf paladin in Heavy Armor can use Acrobatics to "Move through an enemy’s space"


1. No
2. Yes


@OP: Yes.

Meaning both sentences are correct.
Do I miss something or did AS miss the negation in sentence 1?


Yeah I missed the negation first read through.

Liberty's Edge

LukeZ wrote:


1) A human paladin in Medium Armor cannot use Acrobatics to "Move through a threatened area"*

* Unless it's mithril medium armor or for some other reason doesn't reduce the wearer's speed.


Areteas wrote:
LukeZ wrote:


1) A human paladin in Medium Armor cannot use Acrobatics to "Move through a threatened area"*
* Unless it's mithril medium armor or for some other reason doesn't reduce the wearer's speed.

Like if their a Dwarf :)

I had to go reread Acrobatics to figure out how the answer to the first question was No, and the second was Yes. I had never paid attention to the Medium/Heavy Load limitation.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Acrobatics and Movement All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions