Splash Weapon and Sickened


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

I looked on other threads but could not find the answer so here I am. When a character is under the "sickened" condition and throws a splash weapon at an enemy, does he still suffer the -2 weapon damage penalty from being sickened?

This struck me as odd considering that flavor text-wise, there is no variable to the damage in relation to the attackers strength. Any advise would be much appreciated. Thanks guys, and game on!!!

Throw Splash Weapon.
Sickened.

Sovereign Court

I would rule no. It would be easy to make a ruling with this and move on as GM, or ask your GM to adjudicate.

If that isn't a good enough answer, I would suggest flagging this post to move it into the rules questions forum.

Dark Archive

Thats how I would rule it as well, and i was running the session. Just wanted to get an overall appeal from the masses. Sorry, I wasn't even thinking when i placed this thread here and not in the Rules Discussion boards. Do I just flag it, and do what from there to have it moved???

Sovereign Court

Its such a minor point I would just accept your own ruling and move on :).

If you wanted the thread to be moved into the Rules Questions forum just click 'Flag' on any of the posts and click 'Thread is in wrong forum'. It will get moved by magical staff.

Dark Archive

My player wanted the "official ruling", or at least the majority, and I was curious as to the ruling as well. I felt I did the right thing though.

Dark Archive

from a splash weapon? no

same with spell damage. should acid splash, fire ball, or chain lightning take a -2 damage? i think not.

physical damage? sure.


Crossbow?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Splash Weapon and Sickened All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions