Wand of Echoing Cure Light Wounds


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Does this manifest in any way through a wand, because as it reads now using the wand once basically teaches you how to cast it again for free, so it would essentially be double the charges for the cost of a +3 adjustment. Not sure if this (Various metamagics on wand spells) can be abused harder, any suggestions?


How would that be abuse? We're looking at a wand that goes from 750 gp to buy, to 21000 to buy! (or, depending on interpretation, 3000 to buy - but you have to have a reaaaally nice DM to let THAT fly)


Yeah, just double the charges, makes it simpler.


Carbon D. Metric wrote:
Does this manifest in any way through a wand, because as it reads now using the wand once basically teaches you how to cast it again for free, so it would essentially be double the charges for the cost of a +3 adjustment. Not sure if this (Various metamagics on wand spells) can be abused harder, any suggestions?

You know that for the cost of 1 wand of echoing cure light you could also buy 28 wands of cure light... That's a lot more than double the charges.

Dark Archive

As long as you have metamagic mastery, you can cast a certain number of times per day without increasing the level of the spell. Use this ability in conjunction with the creation of the wand, and you have a 1st level spell taking up a 1st level spellslot, that is incidentally affected by the Echoing effect.


Carbon D. Metric wrote:
As long as you have metamagic mastery, you can cast a certain number of times per day without increasing the level of the spell. Use this ability in conjunction with the creation of the wand, and you have a 1st level spell taking up a 1st level spellslot, that is incidentally affected by the Echoing effect.

That's the problem you can't 'use this ability in conjunction with the creation of the wand' anymore than you can combine magical lineage, etc with item creation.

-James


james maissen wrote:
Carbon D. Metric wrote:
As long as you have metamagic mastery, you can cast a certain number of times per day without increasing the level of the spell. Use this ability in conjunction with the creation of the wand, and you have a 1st level spell taking up a 1st level spellslot, that is incidentally affected by the Echoing effect.

That's the problem you can't 'use this ability in conjunction with the creation of the wand' anymore than you can combine magical lineage, etc with item creation.

-James

I echo this statement.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Wand of Echoing Cure Light Wounds All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions