
![]() |
1 person marked this as a favorite. |

As per the title, can you do a swift action and immediate action in the same round?
The rules says:
"In a normal round, you can perform a standard action and a move action, or you can perform a full-round action. You can also perform one swift action and one or more free actions."
Also:
"An immediate action is very similar to a swift action, but can be performed at any time—even if it's not your turn."
The context of my question is:
Can a bard, after he has used arcane strike (swift action), use saving finale (immediate action)?

Maggiethecat |

"Using an immediate action on your turn is the same as using a swift action and counts as your swift action for that turn. You cannot use another immediate action or a swift action until after your next turn if you have used an immediate action when it is not currently your turn (effectively, using an immediate action before your turn is equivalent to using your swift action for the coming turn). You also cannot use an immediate action if you are flat-footed."
http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG/prd/combat.html#immediate-action