Alchemists and Transformation


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

Would an alchemist be able to cast Transformation without expanding its material component by using an extract of alchemical allocation before activating transformation?
Also, would an alchemist under transformation still be able to use his extracts if he has the infusion discovery?

Grand Lodge

1. No... because drinking the potion is part of casting the sepll.

2. Also no. Transformation means you're cutting off your casting and/or it's equivalents for the sake of combat.


I'd say yes to 2. It's just a potion, pretty much. A fighter can use them, so so can you.

Grand Lodge

Cheapy wrote:
I'd say yes to 2. It's just a potion, pretty much. A fighter can use them, so so can you.

No... a fighter can use Infusions, extracts are alchemist only.


LazarX wrote:
Cheapy wrote:
I'd say yes to 2. It's just a potion, pretty much. A fighter can use them, so so can you.
No... a fighter can use Infusions, extracts are alchemist only.

And the question was whether an alchemist can drink the Infusion when under Transformation. He wouldn't be able to drink the extracts, since those are his "spells", but he would the Infusion since non-alchemists can use it.

Grand Lodge

Cheapy wrote:
LazarX wrote:
Cheapy wrote:
I'd say yes to 2. It's just a potion, pretty much. A fighter can use them, so so can you.
No... a fighter can use Infusions, extracts are alchemist only.
And the question was whether an alchemist can drink the Infusion when under Transformation. He wouldn't be able to drink the extracts, since those are his "spells", but he would the Infusion since non-alchemists can use it.

Yes... if he infusion was prepared before the spell took effect. Infusions can not be made while under the influence of the spell.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Alchemists and Transformation All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions