Adding the Fiendish template & Smite Evil


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

Does Adding the Fiendish template to a creature make it a valid target for the Paladin's Smite Evil?

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Charter Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber
markjsb735 wrote:
Does Adding the Fiendish template to a creature make it a valid target for the Paladin's Smite Evil?

Fiendish template does not change the alignment of the base creature, if the base creature is not Evil before the fiendish template then to answer your question, no.

Liberty's Edge

Dragnmoon wrote:
markjsb735 wrote:
Does Adding the Fiendish template to a creature make it a valid target for the Paladin's Smite Evil?
Fiendish template does not change the alignment of the base creature, if the base creature is not Evil before the fiendish template then to answer your question, no.

Okay. So, if a Paladin aquired the Fiendish template he would get the DR/good, 60 ft. darkvision, energy resistances and still be a Lawful Good servant of his god?

Grand Lodge

Should be in the Rules Forum, not PFS.

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Maps, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Charter Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber
markjsb735 wrote:


Okay. So, if a Paladin aquired the Fiendish template he would get the DR/good, 60 ft. darkvision, energy resistances and still be a Lawful Good servant of his god?

Yup

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Adding the Fiendish template & Smite Evil All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.