[Ultimate Magic] Vermin Shape II Question


Rules Questions


Can this spell be used to take the forms of swarms? It doesn't say so anywhere in particular, so I'm assuming the default answer is "no." I'm also sure that someone will come up with several compelling reasons as to why allowing it would be a bad idea.

However, I make no promises that I won't pitch a private tantrum (away from the forums, for your sakes) if such is the case. Swarm-shifting has been one of the things I want for a vermin druid since I started playing in 3.5, but it was a freaking monster template back then. :(

Edit:

Ultimate Magic Spell: Vermin Shape II:
This spell functions as vermin shape I, except it also allows you to assume the form of a Tiny or Large creature of the vermin type. If the form you assume has any of the following abilities, you gain the listed ability: burrow 30 feet, climb 60 feet, fly 60 feet (good maneuverability), swim 60 feet, darkvision 60 feet, low-light vision, tremorsense 30 feet, scent, blood drain, constrict, grab, lunge, poison, pull, trample, and web. You don’t gain full immunity to mind-affecting effects, but you do gain a +4 bonus on all saving throws against such effects.

Tiny vermin: If you take the form of a Tiny vermin, you gain a +4 size bonus to your Dexterity, a –2 penalty to your Strength, and a +1 natural armor bonus.

Large vermin: If you take the form of a Large vermin, you gain a +4 size bonus to your Strength, a –2 penalty to your Dexterity, and a +5 natural armor bonus.


I can't say anything authoritative about it - but I'm pretty sure it is "no"

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / [Ultimate Magic] Vermin Shape II Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.