Do alchemist only know a certain number of spells?


Rules Questions


Well the title pretty much says it all, but what is making me ask that is...

"An alchemist may know any number of formulae. He stores his formulae in a special tome called a formula book."

An alchemist begins play with two 1stlevel formulae of his choice, plus a number of additional forumlae equal to his Intelligence modifier. At each new alchemist level, he gains one new formula of any level that he can create. An alchemist can also add formulae to his book just like a wizard adds spells to his spellbook, using the same costs and time requirements.


They work like wizards. Provided access, time, and money, (and room in their book, or multiple books) they can know every single spell (or formulas).
They still have only so many they can prepare and cast each day.

Liberty's Edge

Symar wrote:

They work like wizards. Provided access, time, and money, (and room in their book, or multiple books) they can know every single spell (or formulas).

They still have only so many they can prepare and cast each day.

Probably worth noting a lot of spells aren't worth the gold.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Do alchemist only know a certain number of spells? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.