| Phage |
http://paizo.com/pathfinderRPG/prd/advanced/spells/elementalTouch.html#elem ental-touch
I have questions about the last paragraph of the rules:
Subsequent attacks inflict the normal damage, but the additional effects do not stack. This spell grants no special protection to anything held in or worn on your hands. When you cast this spell to deal acid, cold, electricity, or fire damage, it is a spell of that type.
What's confusing me is if the "subsequent attacks inflict the normal damage" means that during the 1rnd/lvl duration is the normal damage considered to be the 1d6 elemental damage?
Say I cast the spell at level 6 and choose Acid, would this mean that:
My first round would give my attack +1d6 acidic damage with the first attack dealing 1 poison damage for 2 turns and 5 turns of +1d6 acidic damage?
OR
My first round would give my attack +1d6 acidic damage with the 1 poison damage and then the next 5 turns would have the poison damage?
OR
Neither?
| Kalyth |
While the spell is active your touch attacks inflict 1d6 damage (lets say acid). You can combine this damage with an unarmed attack making it a regular attack rather than a touch attack. Each round your can use the 1d6 acid damage (or +1d6 acid damage if punching or some such). When you hit the target it suffers the secondary effect of taking 1 point of damage for x rounds. This secondary effect does not stack. If you hit the target again the next round it takes the 1d6 acid damage but doesnt then start suffering 2 damage for x rounds from the secondary effect. However it would reset the X round that the extra one point of damage the target is suffering each round from the secondary effect.
Hope that makes sense.