Question about throwing a splash weapon


Rules Questions


Let's say i want to throw an acid flask, do i need to spend one full round action to prepare (core p.183) and then take a standard action (in the next round) to throw it or is it a full round action to draw it and throw it?

Sczarni RPG Superstar 2012 Top 32

leo1925 wrote:
Let's say i want to throw an acid flask, do i need to spend one full round action to prepare (core p.183) and then take a standard action (in the next round) to throw it or is it a full round action to draw it and throw it?

By the rules, 1 full round action to prepare and 1 standard action to throw.

In my game, I allow players to prepare splash weapons as a move action or as part of a move. If they have a bandoleer with flasks/potions, I allow them to prepare as a swift action. But if they take damage, there is a % chance the bandoleer does not protect the flask/potion and it breaks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question about throwing a splash weapon All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions