Cantrips and Specialist Mages


Rules Questions


Hi everybody: in my group, one of the players plays a halfling rogue/mage (evoker): does he get also a 0 level bonus spell from the evocation school as a spell bonus from his specialization? I think so, just want to be sure.
Many thanks,
V.

Scarab Sages

No, the bonus spells from arcane school are for 1st-level and higher spells.


By the RAW, I see nothing that excludes cantrips, so I would say yes.


I like playing Pathfinder by the book as much as possible: I've seen that cantrips have been organized according to their arcane schools: could you tell me if and where clear written rules about cantrips and bonus spells form arcane schools are, in the core rulebook? I couldn't find any clear rule about that. Many thanks again,
V


PRD wrote:


Each arcane school gives the wizard a number of school powers. In addition, specialist wizards receive an additional spell slot of each spell level he can cast, from 1st on up. Each day, a wizard can prepare a spell from his specialty school in that slot. This spell must be in the wizard's spellbook. A wizard can select a spell modified by a metamagic feat to prepare in his school slot, but it uses up a higher-level spell slot. Wizards with the universalist school do not receive a school slot.

I stand corrected, this is from the PRD, here on the site, which is different from my book.


Many, Many Thanks!!! :-)))

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Cantrips and Specialist Mages All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions