Take 10 Rules and Contact Other Plane


Rules Questions

51 to 56 of 56 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>

TriOmegaZero wrote:
This statement has nothing to do with anything I have said.

Simple, a denial of my interpretation means denying that panicked creatures would not run away from obviously dangerous things, which is the entire point of panicked.


erik542 wrote:
TriOmegaZero wrote:
erik542 wrote:

Except of course for my RAW argument above (that still hasn't been countered).

Which has nothing to do with my post. I already told you I don't care to argue about this with you.
You stated that it is valid RAW, I have provided an argument that shows it does not work RAW.

Considering your argument was based on logic and philosphy you made an argument that it did not work RAI. The same suppositions you used cold be used to say any skill could not be used for take 10 (with minor changes).

Quote:
5) If a creature perceives itself to be in danger, it cannot take 10.

Citation within the rules. You can not take 10 when in combat or when distracted. Now if I am a scout sneaking into an Ogre Camp I would preceive msyelf to be in great danger... But I could still take 10 on my stealth.

Reading the rules it absolutley works RAW, and PROBALBY does not work RAI. I would never allow it since it IMHO, it violates RAI.

Grand Lodge

erik542 wrote:


Simple, a denial of my interpretation means denying that panicked creatures would not run away from obviously dangerous things, which is the entire point of panicked.

Which I have not done.


TriOmegaZero wrote:
erik542 wrote:


Simple, a denial of my interpretation means denying that panicked creatures would not run away from obviously dangerous things, which is the entire point of panicked.
Which I have not done.

You stated that you can take 10 RAW. I provided an argument that you cannot take 10 RAW that is based upon the wording of panicked. You now say that you agree with the reading being a RAW reading. I am detecting of dissonance.

Ughbash wrote:
The same suppositions you used cold be used to say any skill could not be used for take 10 (with minor changes).

Actually reread it. It relies upon the wording for panicked; things that do not apply to panicked do not apply to this argument.

Grand Lodge

I did not say I agreed with your reading.


TriOmegaZero wrote:
I did not say I agreed with your reading.

If you really want to go to that level of RAW then actually the entire game technically breaks down since combat cannot begin RAW (because combat's not defined). Things like dominate person simply don't work either simply because like 75% of the description is ill-defined just like danger and combat. So you can either stick to this nitpicky b$~*!!*# level of RAW or play a game that you know... functions.

Grand Lodge

You are making untrue assumptions and insults about me, and I would appreciate it if you stopped.

51 to 56 of 56 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Take 10 Rules and Contact Other Plane All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions