Barbarian Rage Power: Animal Fury


Rules Questions


The text states:

While raging, the barbarian gains a bite attack. If used as part of a full attack action, the bite attack is made at the barbarian's full base attack bonus –5.

My Barbarian is 8th level and has a BAB of +13/+8.

do you subtract the 5 from 13 or 8 when attacking with a full round attack?


From the 13 to put it simply.


Shield Thrower wrote:

The text states:

While raging, the barbarian gains a bite attack. If used as part of a full attack action, the bite attack is made at the barbarian's full base attack bonus –5.

My Barbarian is 8th level and has a BAB of +13/+8.

do you subtract the 5 from 13 or 8 when attacking with a full round attack?

If your Barb is level 8, then his BAB is 8, not 13. The 13 is probably your total attack bonus after STR, weapon enhancements, feats, etc are factored in.

No class has a BAB higher than their level/hit dice.


unforgivn wrote:

If your Barb is level 8, then his BAB is 8, not 13. The 13 is probably your total attack bonus after STR, weapon enhancements, feats, etc are factored in.

No class has a BAB higher than their level/hit dice.

Right, I was just looking at my sheet. BAB is 8. Attack bonus is at 13. Good call.


note that you still get to apply modifiers such as from strength to the bite attack... so your BAB might be +8 (giving you a +3 with your bite after the -5 is factored in) but if you have an 18 strength you get to add the +4 strength bonus, making your total attack bonus with the bite +7.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Barbarian Rage Power: Animal Fury All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions