Drag / Reposition & Attacks Of Opportunity


Rules Questions


If you use one of these two manuveurs on an AOO, does the target lose the rest of their movement or do they get to continue moving?


No one has any answers to this?


Drag and reposition specify they are standard actions. You cannot do them as attacks of opportunity.


But you could ready to do them as someone passes by.

EDIT: After a quick look at the Drag rules, just as in Bull Rush, I don't see anything that states this forced movement counts against the opponents movement. I would assume you would interupt their action to move them, and then they would continue their movement.

Liberty's Edge

Fnipernackle wrote:
If you use one of these two manuveurs on an AOO, does the target lose the rest of their movement or do they get to continue moving?

Both of these require the use of a standard action. They cannot be used for an AoO.

If, on the other hand, you had readied an action to use one of these manouvers, then once complete, your opponent would continue his actions, including continuation of movement if still able. This would likewise be true if you had the ability to use a standard action as an AoO.

Edit: Flock of Ninjas.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Drag / Reposition & Attacks Of Opportunity All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.