Face of the devourer


Rules Questions


So, if you have a character under the effects of a face of the devourer spell who is fighting with two light weapons using the two weapon fighting feat, how does that affect the bite attack the spell gives?
Thanks!


pfsrd wrote:
Creatures with natural attacks and attacks made with weapons can use both as part of a full attack action (although often a creature must forgo one natural attack for each weapon clutched in that limb, be it a claw, tentacle, or slam). Such creatures attack with their weapons normally but treat all of their available natural attacks as secondary attacks during that attack, regardless of the attack’s original type.

Reference for quote

So if the character has a BAB of 6, a full attack would be

Primary hand: +4/-1
Off hand: +4
Bite: -1

The off hand and the bite attacks would add half the characters strength modifier to the damage roll.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Face of the devourer All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.