Touch attacks plus spectral hand


Rules Questions


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

So let's pretend I have an item that has the following effects:

Spectral Hand http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells/s/spectral-hand
Chill Touch http://www.d20pfsrd.com/magic/all-spells/c/chill-touch

For argument's sake, the item is a necklace.

When I activate the item successfully with a UMD check.

Can I deliver the chill touch spell through the spectral hand?

Ok.. Now, if the item is created by Weird Science of an artificer. Do the same rules apply?


Really? Is my question that uninteresting?

// wrists


(First question) Yes. Keep in mind that the HP loss would still occur.

(Second question) I see no reason why that shouldn't work. Some GMs might not allow it since both would be cast immediately (requiring the Hand to be in effect before using Chill Touch), but I wouldn't have a problem with it.


Necromancer wrote:

(First question) Yes. Keep in mind that the HP loss would still occur.

(Second question) I see no reason why that shouldn't work. Some GMs might not allow it since both would be cast immediately (requiring the Hand to be in effect before using Chill Touch), but I wouldn't have a problem with it.

Thanks for the input, I shall use it to sway my GM.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Touch attacks plus spectral hand All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions