Undead or Skeletons


Rules Questions


HI,
I just want to know if it's a undead's or a skeleton's thing to be able to only make ONE action (a move or an attack) during a round?

Silver Crusade

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
sempai33 wrote:

HI,

I just want to know if it's a undead's or a skeleton's thing to be able to only make ONE action (a move or an attack) during a round?

No, it's Zombies and only Zombies (and not all Zombies at that).

Lantern Lodge

Neither actually. Skeletons and undead are not generally limited in their actions. It may have been a modification by your Dungeon Master. Of you may be thinking of Zombies.

Zombies, a type of undead, have an extraordinary ability called Staggered which lets them take only a standard action each round. Usually a move or an attack. Remember, Charging (which combines move AND attack) is a standard action, so zombies can still rush a victim.

From the Monster manual:
"Staggered (EX): Zombies have poor reflexes and can only perform a single move action or standard action each round. A zombie can move up to its speed and attack in the same round as a charge action."


Thanks a lot, that's right!

Dark Archive

Kassegore wrote:

Neither actually. Skeletons and undead are not generally limited in their actions. It may have been a modification by your Dungeon Master. Of you may be thinking of Zombies.

Zombies, a type of undead, have an extraordinary ability called Staggered which lets them take only a standard action each round. Usually a move or an attack. Remember, Charging (which combines move AND attack) is a standard action, so zombies can still rush a victim.

From the Monster manual:
"Staggered (EX): Zombies have poor reflexes and can only perform a single move action or standard action each round. A zombie can move up to its speed and attack in the same round as a charge action."

Just wanted to correct something. Charging is a full-round action, unless you are limited to only a standard action (like a zombies "staggered"), then it allows you to make a charge as a standard action, but only go 1/2 as far.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Undead or Skeletons All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions