Moving during Ready or Delay


Rules Questions


Can you first move and than ready/delay your action.

i found out that you can only make a standard or shorter action when you ready. I am unable to find if you are allowed to move before you ready/delay.

on a sidenote;
are you allowed to move [u]during[/u] your ready/delay action.


Twig wrote:

Can you first move and than ready/delay your action.

i found out that you can only make a standard or shorter action when you ready. I am unable to find if you are allowed to move before you ready/delay.

on a sidenote;
are you allowed to move [u]during[/u] your ready/delay action.

Delay action:

No, you cannot move before delaying. In this event you move your entire turn to a later point in the initiative, and can take no action at all before.
You gain a full turn at your new initiative, so you can move, as well as take a full round action.

Ready:
It would seem that you can in fact move before readying. The ready itself is a standard action, so you have a move action to use before hand.
When the readied action comes up, you can only do, whatever it was readied for: This is either a standard action, a move action, a swift action, or a free action.
If you haven't moved at all during that round, you are allowed to take a 5-ft step during the readied action.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Moving during Ready or Delay All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.