barbarian rage powers


Rules Questions

The Exchange

under some age powers, there is a prerequisite lvl. ie: Fearless Rage (Ex): While raging, the barbarian is immune to the shaken and frightened conditions. A barbarian must be at least 12th level before selecting this rage power.
must that be 12 levels of barbarian? or if you have other class levels, will that fit the prereq?

Liberty's Edge

Generally if it says a level it must be in the class listed. If it says character levels then it can be from any combination. So for the rage powers it is Barbarian levels.


When a class is listing a minimum level for a class ability or power it means you must be that level in that class to take it. Otherwise the limitation would be listed as a BAB, Hit Dice, Save #, Skill Rank, etc.


If a class is talking about level, it means class level.

It makes sense, too - your long and illustrious career as an greengrocer will not improve your aptitude at frothing at the mouth and charging recklessly into the fray.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / barbarian rage powers All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.