| zaragoz |
Hi everybody!!!
Sorry about this mix but I have become a little confused.
1- Broken condition
In the Additional Rules section, it's said: "Objects that take damage equal to or greater than half their total hit points gain the broken condition".
Ok. But if you go to the Glossary: "Items that have taken damage in excess of half their total hit points gain the broken condition".
So, In the case of an object with 10 hp, when it gains the broken condition? With 5 hp remaining?
2- Grappled condition
In a similar way, in the Combat Chart, it's listed that a grappled foe loses his Dexteriry bonus, but only if attacker is not grappling.
In the Glossary it is said: "Grappled creatures cannot move and take a –4 penalty to Dexterity".
I'm not sure, but I think that this -4 penalty it's only used for the 2 adversaries that are grappling. If any other guy attacks them, then they lose their Dexterity bonus. Is it correct?
3- Two-Handed Weapons
Finally, this one is from Advanced Player's Handbook. A fighter with the Two-Handed Fighter archetype, could use his abilities with a one-handed weapon used with their both hands, for example a longsword.
I think that it's very reasonable, but I'm not completely sure.
Ok, that's all.
Thank you everybody and greetings from Spain
YuenglingDragon
|
1. I don't know which "glossary" you are referring to. Chances are I'd follow the rules of the Condition's page.
2. Both creatures in an grapple gained the grappled condition. A creature that attacks a grappled creature does not take penalties.
3. Pg. 108 "These fighting school benefits only apply when using two-handed weapons." I would rule that these benefits only apply to weapons in the two-handed category, not any weapon wielded in two hands. In a simulationist sort of way, it can easily be argued that a weapon that is meant to be used in two hands is very different from any weapon wielded with two hands. Of course, a spear and a great sword are used in very different ways but they'd still be treated identically under these rules but my own logical inconsistencies are off limits.
Edit: Oh and greeting from the States. Cheers. No, that's Brits and their colonies. Whatever Spaniards say to one another in this situation. That.
Talon Stormwarden
|
2- Grappled condition
In a similar way, in the Combat Chart, it's listed that a grappled foe loses his Dexteriry bonus, but only if attacker is not grappling.
In the Glossary it is said: "Grappled creatures cannot move and take a –4 penalty to Dexterity".I'm not sure, but I think that this -4 penalty it's only used for the 2 adversaries that are grappling. If any other guy attacks them, then they lose their Dexterity bonus. Is it correct?
To what Combat Chart are you referring? I can't find a reference to losing dexterity while grappling.
Edit: Nevermind, I found it. I had always done a search for 'grapple', and it never came up because the word used on the table is 'grappling', darn it.
| Caineach |
1. Its a 1HP difference. I would go with what is in the glossary because that is all new text, while the combat section has things from 3.5 copied and pasted.
2. Pretty sure the chart is an error from the copy and paste from 3.5. I do not believe you lose your dex while grappling anymore, and it should just be the -4 to dex. The rules for grappling tell you to look up the grappled condition in the glossary section, not to look at that chart.
3. I am not sure, but almost every other place that mentiones 2 handed weapons also mentions 1 handed weapons wielded in both hands. I pretty much treat them the same.