Disarm vs. Glove of Storing


Rules Questions


I was just thinking, if I am wielding my one-handed weapon in my glove hand and my opponent attempts a disarm or sunder against said weapon. What is wrong with making it disappear with the glove of storing.

I mean it is a Free action to store or retrieve a weapon. Is this one of those moments that it refers to under the free action description when it says: "However, there are reasonable limits on what you can really do for free, as decided by the GM."?

Just want to hear some other players' thoughts on the matter,
Matt

Scarab Sages

Generally speaking you can't perform an action when it is not your turn. The exception is when the action (or ability) specifically says it can be used as an immediate action.


You are right, didn't notice that. Thanks for the clarification.

Matt

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Disarm vs. Glove of Storing All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions