Formulae for Item Creation


Rules Questions


Can the alchemist use his formulae to satisfy the requirement of an item creator to "cast" (like a cleric, wizard, etc.) or "know" (like a bard, sorcerer, etc.) the spell required.


I don't see why he couldn't. He uses his magical energies to create the formulae.

Scarab Sages

The issue with the alchemist is that he is not a spellcaster. And thus doesn't qualify for Craft Arms & Armor, Craft Wondrous Items, etc.

He recieves Brew Potion as a bonus feat and thus doesn't 'need' to qualify for it.

An alchemist would need to use Master Craftsman to be able to select Craft Arms & Armor and/or Craft Wondrous Item. There are some other discussions about Master Craftsman and what they can create.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Formulae for Item Creation All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions