Does "type" override "class"???


Rules Questions


For example, does the +6 skill points per level listed for an Outsider with class levels replace the skill points listed for that class ???

Or is that just for racial hit die.....


No, if you have class levels, you gain skill points as normal for those. See the Half- templates and the Lich for examples.

Scarab Sages

The skill ranks listed in the types are just for racial hit dice.

You could, however, have racial hit dice, for which you would get skill ranks based on creature type, and class levels, for which you would get skill ranks based on the class.


That's what I thought....had someone trying to convince me otherwise.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Does "type" override "class"??? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions