Combat rule question -- Module with Jeva in Werewolf form, her attacks


Rules Questions


Hi all,

Jeva in werefolf form, in her offensive stat block says

"MELEE : 2 claws +3 (1d4 + 1) AND bite -1 (1d6)"

Now, what does this imply?

The way I've interrupted this initially (but not finally) was that the 'and' implied 3 different rolls for one standard action. I thought it was silly too. Shouldn't it have been 'or'?

The way the board agreed on this was that -- for 1 standard action, both claws would attack, and both with their own respectable dice rolls. If the werewolf wanted to use a full round action, then all attacks would be rolled for.

Were we correct? Why or why not?

Thanks!

Liberty's Edge

3shirtlessmen wrote:

Hi all,

Jeva in werefolf form, in her offensive stat block says

"MELEE : 2 claws +3 (1d4 + 1) AND bite -1 (1d6)"

Now, what does this imply?

The way I've interrupted this initially (but not finally) was that the 'and' implied 3 different rolls for one standard action. I thought it was silly too. Shouldn't it have been 'or'?

The way the board agreed on this was that -- for 1 standard action, both claws would attack, and both with their own respectable dice rolls. If the werewolf wanted to use a full round action, then all attacks would be rolled for.

Were we correct? Why or why not?

Thanks!

You only ever get more than 1 attack as a standard action if you are using two weapon fighting. To get more than one attack she would have to be using the full attack action, otherwise she has to choose between her attacks.

In short, no, 1 standard attack = 1 claw/or a bite in this case.

The Exchange Owner - D20 Hobbies

Themetricsystem wrote:
You only ever get more than 1 attack as a standard action if you are using two weapon fighting .

You never get a second attack on a standard unless the standard says so (like Two Weapon Rend and some other things from PHB2 which are only valid if you are using 3.5 stuff.)

You can not using the core book get two attacks on a standard in any way.
You must always use a full attack action to use two weapons (such as with TWF)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Combat rule question -- Module with Jeva in Werewolf form, her attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions