Shape change = standard action?


Rules Questions


Hey all, relatively new GM, trying to keep the many pages in the core book and bestiary straight in my head :)

Quick question that probably has a simple answer:

What kind of action is shape change (IE for a were-whatever). I saw in the bestiary that this is a supernatural ability, but was unsure about how long it would take to complete a shape change in combat.

Thanks!


tocath wrote:

Hey all, relatively new GM, trying to keep the many pages in the core book and bestiary straight in my head :)

Quick question that probably has a simple answer:

What kind of action is shape change (IE for a were-whatever). I saw in the bestiary that this is a supernatural ability, but was unsure about how long it would take to complete a shape change in combat.

Thanks!

I believe the bestiary answers that one. If i recall it was different for a natural lycan, and an afflicted lycan. Naturals could do it automatically and i 'think' it was a move action. Afflicted took a control skill roll, and was either a standard or full round action.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Shape change = standard action? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.