Natural attacks?


Rules Questions


I've scanned several threads about this but I need some input. The phrase "You do not receive additional natural attacks for a high base attack bonus. Instead, you receive additional attack rolls for multiple limb and body parts capable of making the attack " leads me to believe that a creature-say a cheetah- gets 3 attacks (bite,claw,claw) as a standard action as that is under the standard action section of combat, while the "full round action" section never specifically mentions natural attacks but more or less refers to pc's multiple (iterative) attacks. In grognardsville we always gave the animals their attack "routine" claw-claw-bite or whatever. But this is a new way so help me out. They only get the "routine" as a full round action? Makes sense, yet it isn't specified in the rules.

Liberty's Edge

Yes, attacking with one is a standard, but attacking with all (a "Full Attack") is a full-round action.


Mark Sweetman wrote:

From the PRD in the Combat Section:

"Multiple Attacks: A character who can make more than one attack per round must use the full-attack action (see Full-Round Actions) in order to get more than one attack."

I did the same thing until I noticed this thread was over a year old then I deleted my post.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Natural attacks? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.