Halfling sling staff and Shilleagh?


Rules Questions


What's your take on this, could a player combine the two?


Petrus222 wrote:
What's your take on this, could a player combine the two?

Do you mean the using the bonus from the shilleagh spell for the ranged attack?

Probably not, if a sympathetic DM did allow it then it might be hard to justify not allowing a player to use the spell's bonus on a bow. But it should certainly be allowed when using the sling staff as a club.

Shadow Lodge

It depends on what you're asking.

If you're asking that while used as a club could the sling-staff be used as a Shilleagh, then the answer would be yes.

The item description specifically identifies it as a club and the spell has a target of a non-magical oak club.

Now if you're asking if the sling portion would be enchanted, the answer would be no. The sling is not a club and could not be enchanted via the spell.


Firest wrote:
Do you mean the using the bonus from the shilleagh spell for the ranged attack?

No I was specifically thinking of the club use only. I should have been clearer. (As opposed to the ranged attack.)


Petrus222 wrote:
Firest wrote:
Do you mean the using the bonus from the shilleagh spell for the ranged attack?

No I was specifically thinking of the club use only. I should have been clearer. (As opposed to the ranged attack.)

in that case you're fine, whack away.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Halfling sling staff and Shilleagh? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions