Tripping with a whip (just need clarification on what i've read in other threads)


Rules Questions


i saw in 2 "trip" threads, that tripping is a touch attack. is this true? and if so, can you guide to where this is stated in the core rules? thanks in advance.

Scarab Sages

ryathas ruyonin-shar wrote:
i saw in 2 "trip" threads, that tripping is a touch attack. is this true? and if so, can you guide to where this is stated in the core rules? thanks in advance.

It's not. Where did you see that?


Initiating a trip was a touch attack in 3.5 (I think). Some people still haven't adapted to the rules changes. And some are still playing 3.5, but prefer to hang out here.


Mynameisjake wrote:
Initiating a trip was a touch attack in 3.5 (I think). Some people still haven't adapted to the rules changes. And some are still playing 3.5, but prefer to hang out here.

thanks for the clarification.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Tripping with a whip (just need clarification on what i've read in other threads) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions