Monks and Bonus Feats


Rules Questions

The Exchange

"A monk need not have any of the prerequisites normally required for
these feats to select them."
How does this work with the level 10 bonus feat, "Snatch Arrows", if the monk does not have the "Deflect Arrow" feat?


Since Snatch Arrows only grants a benefit when using the Deflect Arrows feat, taking the former without taking the latter gives you a worthless feat that doesn't do anything.
Now, I could see a Monk taking other bonus feats earlier on, then taking Snatch Arrows as a bonus feat at level 10 followed by taking Deflect Arrows as a regular feat at level 11. But without Deflect, Snatch does nothing.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Monks and Bonus Feats All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.