A Wizard's Familiar and Personal and Touch Spells


Rules Questions


If a Wizard3 casts mirror image, a personal spell, he can normally instead cast it on his familiar as a touch spell. Could a Wizard3 use his familiar to deliver personal spells that have been made touch?

Dark Archive

no


nope, the ability to deliver touch spells and the ability to use personal spells as touch spells on your familiar do not work together like that... the latter ability simply allows you to affect the familiar with a spell that you otherwise could not, it doesn't actually change it into a touch spell for any other purposes the parenthetical (as a touch spell) is just there to let you know you can't do it from across the room.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / A Wizard's Familiar and Personal and Touch Spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions