Ediolon Tail Slap + Sting on one tail?


Rules Questions


Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Pathfinder Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

My eidolon has a single tail with a tail slap attack. I would also like to give it an extra attack in the form of a sting. Can I do that even though it only has one tail?

The rules don't seem to forbid it, but it seems to me like it would be against the rules as intended.


if you wanted to know what i think i would say that yes you can do this, there is nothing saying that you cant have more than one attack option for the same limb though i would say that you could not use both attack options in one attack.


I'm pretty sure I brought this up during the playtest.
Since that's over now, I think it's best to wait for the actual rules than go over minutae of the playtest RAW.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Ediolon Tail Slap + Sting on one tail? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.