Trip + Spiked Gauntlet Question


Rules Questions

51 to 52 of 52 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>

This actually works much better with Monks, as they can make unarmed strikes even with their hands full. A Monk in this scenario could freely attack adjacent opponents using unarmed strike and trip, taking penalties for fighting with two weapons, opponents threatened by the polearm.


F33b wrote:
This actually works much better with Monks, as they can make unarmed strikes even with their hands full. A Monk in this scenario could freely attack adjacent opponents using unarmed strike and trip, taking penalties for fighting with two weapons, opponents threatened by the polearm.

Two weapon fighting wouldn't apply. AoOs are usually made at full BAB, regardless of other actions taken in the round (Core, p180). Even if you are actively using TWF during your turn, your AoOs do not take a penalty for it.

51 to 52 of 52 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Trip + Spiked Gauntlet Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.