Scribing scrolls and spellbooks and Combine Spells


Rules Questions


How does combine spells, the mystic theurge class abilty, handle the arcane/divine output of said spells?
If you prepare a 2nd level cleric spell in a 3rd level wizard slot, is it considered then arcane?

Quote:


...The components of these spells do not change, but they otherwise follow the rules for the spellcasting class used to cast the spell...

The ability seems to infer that it's cast as an arcane spell; Arcane spell failure chance seems to apply. So the spell is now arcane?

If so you could scribe spells from your cleric side that were on the wizard list, like bulls strength, then write the scroll into your spellbook?

What seems to be clear is that unless the combine spells ability allows it, there is no way for a divine/arcane multiclass to transfer spells from one spell list to the other?


I stated my interpretation of the rule in the thread that spawned this question, but I would like to get something official if at all possible.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Scribing scrolls and spellbooks and Combine Spells All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.