Successfully grappled but get stunned - and now?


Rules Questions


Hi,

A playercharacter(A) of mine did grapple a Doppelganger(C) sucessfully.
Another playercharacter(B) cast color spray - Doppelganger saves, Character (A) not.

HD > 5 so (A) is stunned for 1 round
What happends tu the grapple?

I ruled the grapple is broken, as stunn says drop everything held sounds like loosing control and tension.

So my question, is the Doppelganger still grappled, or can he use his weapons to attack normally?

Whats your oppinion.

Thank you very much.

Talasek


Talasek wrote:

Hi,

A playercharacter(A) of mine did grapple a Doppelganger(C) sucessfully.
Another playercharacter(B) cast color spray - Doppelganger saves, Character (A) not.

HD > 5 so (A) is stunned for 1 round
What happends tu the grapple?

I ruled the grapple is broken, as stunn says drop everything held sounds like loosing control and tension.

So my question, is the Doppelganger still grappled, or can he use his weapons to attack normally?

Whats your oppinion.

Thank you very much.

Talasek

I'd say that you ruled correctly. If being stunned causes you to drop everything, an opponent would fall under "everything", IMO.


also, as you need a standard action each round to maintain a grapple (if you are the grappeler) the stunning means the grapple would stop at that point anyway.

That said, if you would drop a 2 handed sword, you would probably drop the doppelganger (droppelganger?)

Batts

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Successfully grappled but get stunned - and now? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions