| Dalvyn |
The "standard" rule says that whenever you have to round a number, you should round down (if I remember correctly).
I'm trying to apply the fiendish/celestial template to a low CR creature (let's say, a CR 1/3 dire rat with a Charisma of 4).
SR equal to new CR + 5. The new CR is 1/3 (unchanged), so I guess that the SR is 5 (rounding down 5 + 1/3).
smite 1/day (adds Cha bonus to attack rolls and damage bonus equal to HD). I take "Cha bonus" to mean "the Cha modifier, if positive, otherwise, 0". Thus, in the case of the rat, the attack modifier is +0. Now, smite is supposed to add "+1/3" as damage bonus. Is it supposed to be rounded down to +0 too (thus making the whole smite effect useless)?
Basically, I'm not sure whether rounding down in each case is what is expected here. (I know that does not make much of a difference, but I'm interested in knowing the official ruling.)
Thanks.
Set
|
Basically, I'm not sure whether rounding down in each case is what is expected here. (I know that does not make much of a difference, but I'm interested in knowing the official ruling.)
In many cases, things rounded down say 'minimum 1.' This isn't the case in the instances you list, but, IMO, it probably should be. So the 1/2 HD critter would still get a Smite for +1.