Arcane Bonded Object Question


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

Hi Folks!

If a 1st lvl Wizard selects a dagger as his bonded object, can he change to say a staff at a later date?

I know one he has decided to go Bonded Object, he no longer has the option to take a familiar, but it wasn't clear if the object type was unchangeable.

Thanks

Maredudd


Maredudd wrote:

Hi Folks!

If a 1st lvl Wizard selects a dagger as his bonded object, can he change to say a staff at a later date?

I know one he has decided to go Bonded Object, he no longer has the option to take a familiar, but it wasn't clear if the object type was unchangeable.

Thanks

Maredudd

You can replace a bonded item with a special ritual that costs 200gp per wizard level and takes 8 hours. It is described in the last paragraph of the arcane bond section on page 78. You can either start with a new item, or an existing magic item. There is some grey area though as to whether or not you have to go a week without your bonded item if you are intentionally replacing it, instead of replacing one that was lost or destroyed. But certainly if you have a week of downtime you can replace your bonded item.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Arcane Bonded Object Question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions