CMB: Adding attack bonus twice? (CMB needs editing.)


General Discussion (Prerelease)


Your CMB is equal to BAB + Strength modifier + special size modifier.

According to the rules...

Pathfinder wrote:

When you perform a combat maneuver, make an attack

roll and add your CMB to the result plus any bonuses you
might have due to specific feats or abilities.

So, you're making a normal attack roll and adding your CMB to it--in essence, you're adding twice your attack bonus to it, at least according to the rules-as-written. (Unless I'm missing something...)

The wording on this needs to be cleaned up.


Bump.


... no. i dont think thats what the rules imply at all.

attack roll= rolling a d20.

Scarab Sages RPG Superstar 2009 Top 32

awp832 wrote:

... no. i dont think thats what the rules imply at all.

attack roll= rolling a d20.

That's the way I read it too. I don't see any ambiguity.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Roleplaying Game / General Discussion (Prerelease) / CMB: Adding attack bonus twice? (CMB needs editing.) All Messageboards
Recent threads in General Discussion (Prerelease)
Druid / Monk?