2 Qs on Arcane Bond / item creation


General Discussion (Prerelease)


1. If a wizard chooses a bow as his arcane bond, does he also gain the ability to enchant arrows as if he had the appropriate feat?

2. Is it still permissible when creating magic items to have someone else help you create it; IE, have another help you meet the prerequisites? If explicitly stated, can I get a page number please?


1. I don't think that arrows are part of the deal. You're bonded with the bow. Of course, you can make it a +1 bow and let it shoot +1 arrows automatically, as with 3.5

2. The rules for bonded item say that you can enhance them as if you had the appropriate feats. With the feats you can get help. Thus, you can get help with a bonded item, too. If it were otherwise, it would say so.


first question answered, thank you.

second question wasn't quite though. I mean, can someone with the craft (any) item feat still get help? I don't see that clause in P-finder.


awp832 wrote:

first question answered, thank you.

second question wasn't quite though. I mean, can someone with the craft (any) item feat still get help? I don't see that clause in P-finder.

I can't find the part about prerequisites at all, so I guess it's unchanged from 3.5

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Roleplaying Game / General Discussion (Prerelease) / 2 Qs on Arcane Bond / item creation All Messageboards
Recent threads in General Discussion (Prerelease)
Druid / Monk?