A discussion on Cover


General Discussion (Prerelease)

Scarab Sages

It has come up in our games that a medium size creature does not provide any cover to a large creature.

Please see the link below for an example image.
http://picasaweb.google.com/Aracase/Cover#

In this picture can #1 shoot both creatures in melee combat without the penalty of cover from his friends? Likewise, can #2 shoot the large creature without the cover penalty?

This is more a discussion about the cover rules in general.

Do characters get to pick which square they attack--as per the rule of picking a corner of the attackers square to a corner of the defenders square--where larger creatures are made up of multiple 5' squares? In our game we allow this, but I would like to have others share how they handle this.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Pathfinder Roleplaying Game / General Discussion (Prerelease) / A discussion on Cover All Messageboards
Recent threads in General Discussion (Prerelease)
Druid / Monk?