JoelF847
RPG Superstar 2008 Top 32, 2011 Top 16
|
If a wizard selects an object for his arcane bond, how much is it worth? Sooner or later, someone's going to want to sell a bonded object (not their own), and probably sooner, once they kill their first enemy wizard and loot their corpse. The rules mention that it's a masterwork object, but what's a masterwork ring, wand, etc. worth on the open market?
| awp832 |
if i recall correctly, the bonded item fuctions for nobody except the wizard who designed it. Therefore I would say that if the bonded item is a weapon, about 300 gp.. If not, about 150.
EDIT: Correction, upon re-reading the entry for the arcane bond, you'll notice it specifically states that they can not be sold.