Genie

Wade_H's page

Organized Play Member. 4 posts (49 including aliases). No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 30 Organized Play characters. 2 aliases.


RSS

Silver Crusade

Hi everyone,

Did the typo's / errors listed above ever get addressed/clarified?

The two I am seeing are:

1) For continuity in story is it 1) Sverirr Lightfoot or 2) Ragna Lightfoot

2) It is a tier 1-5 adventure, but the gold is set for 1-2 and 3-4 on the Chronicle Sheet. But the items are listed as 1-2 and 4-5. So are the gold and items correct? Should this only be ran for Lv. 1-4 characters?

Silver Crusade

Thanks for the feedback VRMH, I like the dreaded common sense response as well, but sometimes I have players who fight for what is or is not in the rules over what makes sense.

Silver Crusade

I am asking the following specifically for Society play, but I was told this may be a strait rules question.

1) Can Animal Companions/Mounts take the Additional Traits Feat? (assuming an animal has 3+ Int: Paladin mount, increase attribute to Int, etc.)

2) If they can, are there any limitations to which ones they can take?

Example we are currently discussing:

Bodyguard Animal Companion/Mount takes additional traits feat, then takes the Adopted, then the Halfling "Helpful" trait.

The end result potentially is a "helpful" bodyguard animal companion/mount, that can bodyguard for +4 AC?

Is this legal or not legal? If it is, can someone site the sources for me?

Thanks in Advance!

Silver Crusade

Hello everyone, I have seen this subject discussed, but was unable to find a place that hard rules it for Pathfinder Society play.
Some would argue of course, but what throws me off is the wording in the Advanced Players Guide for Additional Traits, where it refers to "you" and "character", does this wording apply to the animal companion as well?

1) Can Animal Companions/Mounts take the Additional Traits Feat? (assuming an animal has 3+ Int: Paladin mount, increase attribute to Int, etc.)

2) If they can, are there any limitations to which ones they can take?

Example we are currently discussing:

Bodyguard Animal Companion/Mount takes additional traits feat, then takes the Adopted, then the Halfling "Helpful" trait.

The end result potentially is a "helpful" bodyguard animal companion/mount, that can bodyguard for +4 AC?

Is this legal or not legal? If it is, can someone site the sources for me?

Thanks in Advance!