Search Posts
Hi everyone! Just a general question that came up in my latest game. If a creature charges into an effect that would cause it to be firghtened/panicked; Does the charge happen first and then the fear effects happen? or Do the fear effects happen and the charge ends prematurely? OR Some third option? Thanks in advance!
Hi all, A friend and I are in a disagreement on how the leftover aspects of the Brilliant Planner feat works after meeting its gold/weight quota. Specifically the end of the feat. "Once you have spent all the money in your brilliant plan fund or procured 20 pounds of objects with this feat, you cannot use the feat again until you replenish your brilliant plan fund." What happens to the leftover gold if you use all the weight? What happens to the weight after you use all the gold? Does it just disappear into the ether, or does the left over stay as part of the next fund? Thanks in advance.
Hi everyone, I'm just wondering how to parse out the interactions between the feat Improved Weapon Shift, and the item Amulet of Mighty Fists (Linked below). I searched the internet but came up with only one other question on Reddit that didn't really get an answer. Assuming a Wild shaped Druid with AoMF+5, and a Scythe* +1/+9 abilities, how would this work given that weapons cannot have more than a total of +10 enhancement bonus equivalence? Would they:
B) just choose which weapon properties they gain between the +5 Amulet and the +9 weapon benefits until they get to a max of +10? C) Gain the +5 and all +9 benefits circumventing the cap with the Feat as a result of specific trumping general? For clarity, I'm fairly certain that even if both the Amulet and the Weapon have the Flaming property, you would only get the property once. And with the feat Greater Weapon Shift the +5 and +1 don't stack and you just gain the +5, as that just makes sense to me. Though I suppose I could be wrong? If anything doesn't make sense please let me know and I'll try to clarify, Thanks in advance everyone!
Hi all, This came up in a session the other night and I'd like to get a clear answer. What determines whether a Magic items abilities are subject to Spell Resistance? Some are easy, use the item as the spell. Ring of Invisibility. Others are less so such as the Maze-Like effect of Other Worldly Kimono Which is only similar to the Maze Spell. Or Primarily, I have been under the assumption that all effects created my magic items are Spell or Spell-Like effects which would be subject to Spell Resistance (Unless otherwise noted). This has since been brought into question and now I would like to know if there is a strict answer or guideline to determine this. OR if I will have to just come to my own conclusion. Thanks for the help in advance.
Hi all, Just wondering cause I can't find anything on it. Some creatures on a Unique Summon list for deities also appear on the Summon Monster list normally. As an example, Asmodeus allows Hell hound and Bearded Devil, but both are already on the list on Archives of Nethys. Does this mean:
2. You still have to worship Asmodeus and they are on the list in error. 3. It lists them but it behaves like spells granted by deities, where they still appear on
Thanks in advance everyone.
I have a player that has received an intelligent item tied to their character story whom they have taken as a cohort. I already have everything figured out based on the items abilities except I can't find an answer for a few questions involving the Cohort abilities the item can receive, all of which will determine the price of the item and its ego. The first question is the cohorts Called ability. I'm assuming that it boosts the items enhancement bonus by +1 increasing its price, ego, and the cost to enhance the weapon as the Called weapon ability is strictly "called" out, but I'm uncertain. Second, similar to Called, the Empathic cohort ability's third investment is treated as the spell Telepathic Bond, but does it increase ego as per the weapons communication table? Lastly I suppose I should just ask if Perfection increases it's ego as well. As I read it yes it should but perhaps I've missed something? Intelligent Item Cohort Abilities:
Called: The item gains the called magical weapon special ability. This functions identically for an item of any kind, not just weapons. Each time the character selects this advancement after the first, the range of the ability increases by 1 step on the following progression: 1 mile, 100 miles, anywhere on the same plane, anywhere on any plane.
Empathic: The item establishes a permanent empathic link with its owner as the familiar ability of the same name. If the character selects this advancement a second time, the bond strengthens to provide the benefits of a permanent status spell between item and master. If selected a third time, the advancement provides the character and item the benefit of a permanent telepathic bond. It selected four times, this advancement grants the character the ability to scry on his companion, as per the scry on familiar ability. If the character selects this advancement a fifth time, both the character and item gain the ability to cast discern location as a spell-like ability once per day, only to find each other. Indestructible: The item’s hardness increases by 1, its hit points increase by 3, and it gains a permanent +1 bonus on its saving throws. If the character selects this advancement multiple times, these effects stack. Perfection: The item gains a +1 inherent bonus to one ability score. If the character selects this advancement multiple times and selects the same ability score, the inherent bonuses from this advancement stack. Any advice or FAQ would be appreciated, and I am open to alternative solutions/rulings though I would prefer to stay as in rules as possible. Thanks in advance everyone! |