Rob80's page

13 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.




Hi, i have a question about the belt of Anaconda's Coils.
It grants costrict special ability. What if the wearer had already costrict special ability? Can he apply costrict damage two times?
Thanks


Hi, I have a simple question.
Both the traits in the subject reduce the metamagical cost on one spell by 1.
Can I select the same spell for both traits, reducing the cost by 2?
Is there any rule that do not allow that?

Thanks for any answer!


Hi,
i have few questions about black tentacles spell.

1) The description entry states:
"If the tentacles succeed in grappling a foe, that foe takes 1d6+4 points of damage and gains the grappled condition. Grappled opponents cannot move without first breaking the grapple. All other movement is prohibited unless the creature breaks the grapple first."
This sounds like even teleport effect are blocked. It that possible?

2) casting this spell breaks invisibility? It's similar to a summoning spell (I know it's a creation effect and not a summon one but it's still a conjuration spell) or it is considered a direct attack?


Hi,
I have a problem with a player abusing readied actions.
I think I am missing something so I hope someone will dissolve my doubts.

Can a player ready an action to "move" if an enemy attacks him to evade the attack?

And even worse, can he ready an action to attack that enemy when he attacks him and at the same time EVADE THAT ATTACK shifting his position doing a 1,5 ft step?

(He can do a 1,5 ft step thanks to this rule:
"You can take a 5-foot step as part of your readied action, but only if you don't otherwise move any distance during the round.")

That means a that not only a fighter has no chance to hit an enemy that is reading actions this way, but he will be hit any time he tries.

What did I miss?

Thanks for any answers.


Hi,
the feat entry states:

"If that opponent attacks you with this bonus, it provokes attacks of opportunity from your allies who have this feat."

Does the possessor of this feat gain an attack opportunity too for the reason that he can be considered "an ally of himself"?


Hi,
I have a question about split forms ability from summoner's synthesist archetype.

In the entry of this ability we can read:

"For the duration of this effect, the eidolon functions as a normal eidolon of the summoner’s class level."

That means eidolon will gain feats while in splitted form?

Maybe he can use summoner feats?

Thanks for any answer