MrTsFloatinghead's page

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Maps, Pawns, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber. * Starfinder Society GM. 386 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 11 Organized Play characters.




Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Maps, Pawns, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

This order was shipped March 12th, but never arrived. Is there a way to change my shipping options so that I always get a tracking number? I've noticed that since I moved last year packages without tracking numbers seem to have a very low success rate in reaching me.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Maps, Pawns, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Hello-

I realize this is an older order, but I've been occupied and didn't realize that this package seems not to have arrived. Unfortunately there is no tracking on it, so I don't know where it might have gone wrong.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Maps, Pawns, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

So, I've been looking at some of the options in armory, like the shield projectors, which are clearly designed for firing at an ally, rather than an enemy, and it makes me wonder - is there a way for an ally to allow an auto-hit? I don't think there is, meaning if you want to shoot an ally with an injection weapon for some healing, or wanted to toss a shield on an ally, you would have to actually hit against their EAC or KAC, right?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Maps, Pawns, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Order 5296062

Package 1113229 from this order was shipped July 23rd, and has yet to arrive as far as I can tell. Unfortunately there is no tracking info for that package so I'm hoping you can help me track it down.

Package 1119174 from the same order was shipped August 1st and arrived already. There was also a payment issue with the second shipment, but that happened after the shipment of the first package, and was resolved the same day, so shouldn't have affected anything as far as I can tell.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Maps, Pawns, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

It looks like this order was shipped to my old address, I thought I had updated my default shipping address, but it doesn't appear to have stuck. It should have gone to [redacted], not [redacted].

What do I need to do to make that adjustment stick, and how can I track down my errant package?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Maps, Pawns, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Hakuna Akata is the best worst thing that has happened to music this year, I feel.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Maps, Pawns, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

What limitations are there on what equipment you can give to a drone? I know about weapon mounts for melee/ranged weapons and the limitations there, as well as manipulator arms - but I mean things like giving a drone a null-space box so it can be your gun-caddy, etc. Can you give drones an augmentation? What about prosthetic limbs, etc? It seems like the answer should probably be "no", but I've yet to find a clear statement of what is/is not allowed.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Maps, Pawns, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Just got home from a vacation and found this waiting for me, except that I got a Midnight Isle Adventure Card Game pack instead of the Monster Codex Pawn Box - I can print a label to ship the card pack back (it's unopened) if you can send me one, and I'd definitely like my pawns if possible:)


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Maps, Pawns, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

I wanted to see how people would parse out this sentence:

"Because it is a being of its master's own mind, a figment can never serve as a witch's familiar, and it can't use any divination spells or spell-like abilities it may possess."

Specifically I'm wondering if the intent is to limit all spell-like abilities, or just those that mimic divinations. I think it can reasonably be parsed either way, and I think there is a reasonable fluff/balance argument either way as well, so I wanted to see if there was something obvious I was misreading.


8 people marked this as FAQ candidate.
Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Maps, Pawns, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

So, Mythic Form of the Dragon (all) says:

Mythic Adventures pg.96 wrote:

The spell’s bonuses to ability scores increase by 2, the natural armor bonus increases by 1, and the breath weapon damage increases to 10d6. All of the dragon form’s natural attacks increase by one step (see Improved Natural Attack on page 315 of the Pathfinder RPG Bestiary).

Yet, for Form of the Dragon II and especially Form of the Dragon III, the 10d6 breath weapon would be a downgrade, not an increase.

Was it intended that the breath weapon stay static across all three Mythic versions of the spell, or is it supposed to increase on II and III?


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Maps, Pawns, Rulebook Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Can the various levels of evolution surge 'stack' with one another? As in, can a Summoner use 'lesser' to give the Eidolon energy attacks, use 'standard' to grant blindsight, and then use 'greater' to gain a breath weapon, and have them all active at once?

While we're on the subject, what happens if a summoner uses Greater Evolution Surge to grant the eidolon a breath weapon multiple times a day? since the evolution is limited in uses/day, would the spell 'remember' that the eidolon had already evolved and used the breath weapon, or would it be 'fresh' each time?

D'oh - I found the earlier thread on this - I had searched in the wrong place - sounds like it does, in fact stack. Sorry for the duplication.