Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Physical Science: 1d20 + 9 ⇒ (13) + 9 = 22 Mobius notices the rumblings are actually sounds coming out of speakers embedded within the walls. He tries to find out the mechanism of the said speakers. Engineering: 1d20 + 11 ⇒ (20) + 11 = 31
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius remains silent amidst the interrogations and negotiations. He gives Brookwillow a pat on the back and an approving thumbs up. "Good words there, Brook."
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius holds up his hands. "What they said. We're here to ask questions and we mean no harm." Upon hearing Gil's remarks, he turns to her and mouths Unicorn? with a look of amazement. Diplomacy Aid: 1d20 ⇒ 17
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius moves towards the edge of the thorn area still curious as to what the lights are. Perception: 1d20 + 7 ⇒ (6) + 7 = 13
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius puts down his rifle. "Then I guess we won't be needing this if we're here to talk." He continues his search. Being careful not to trample any of the fine looking mushrooms.
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
"Sounds like something or someone needs help. Let's head over there." Mobius tries his best to follow the sounds and avoid being distracted by the lights.
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius draws his rifle and starts advancing cautiously towards the lights. "Ready your weapons! I can hear creatures from where the lights are. Sounds fierce and hungry. Not sure what they are, but they are there," he shares to the group.
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius, still partially covered with dirt, tries to back up his companions. "Yes. They're all right. They tend to get rowdy but they're mostly harmless."
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius analyzes the smoke coming out of one of the smokeholes...
Fort Save: 1d20 + 4 ⇒ (10) + 4 = 14 "Yeah! This is how you do it! Go Muckfurs!"
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius searches for areas where a smokehole is likely to form. Physical Science: 1d20 + 9 ⇒ (15) + 9 = 24 Using his hands, he digs through the dirt and mud. He tries to feel for an increase in temperature before digging further.
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
The exocortex feeds Mobius with a ton of information regarding the yetis. "This looks like a good sign. The fiercest of the yetis tend to live in isolation. Perhaps this tribe would be safe to communicate with." He faces Brook and the rest of the party. "Let's go talk to them. We might know more about this place from them." He then starts walking toward the yetis urging the rest of the group to follow him.
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
"Good job locating them, Brook. You think they're hostile creatures?", whispers Mobius as he crouches to avoid being detected. Life Sciences: 1d20 + 10 ⇒ (18) + 10 = 28
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
"Well, the program said to achieve dominance over the other beings here. Let's see what who or what is with us in this vault." Mobius heads toward the direction of the singung and laughing.
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius straps in his autotarget rifle and laser rifle then checks to see if his grenades are complete. "So we go in there, find out what's in those vaults, hopefully not kill any of it, and report back to you? Sounds good to me." He goes over to the ghoran, places his hand on its shoulders and pats it. "Good aim there Brook." "Well, I think I'm all set. Lead us to the entrance Captain Vex"
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Name: Marjim Marc Arafiles
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
A human with a curious-looking contraption on his head boards the vessel and waits for his companions. Looks like I arrived earlier than the usual. I'm usually late for these kinds of circumstances. He taps the contraption on his head and it suddenly lights up, emitting a soft humming sound. "We're a bit early today M.I.C.H., tune-up some classical music while we wait, please."
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
I'll be using my mechanic. I've heard that this is somewhat connected to the events of Live! Exploration! Extreme, so I'm curious as to what happens in this mod.
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius gives chase and fires another shot at the green hellknight. vs KAC: 1d20 + 7 ⇒ (16) + 7 = 23
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
"Good thinking, Zargothrax." Mobius aims at one of the containers and shoots. Rifle vs KAC: 1d20 + 7 ⇒ (3) + 7 = 10
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius moves forward as he tries to get a clear look at the hellknights. He fires his rifle at the red one. vs KAC: 1d20 + 8 ⇒ (8) + 8 = 16
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Initiative: 1d20 + 10 ⇒ (11) + 10 = 21 "Whoah! Stop setting everything on fire." Mobius activates his custom rig and a shield of pure energy surrounds him. "Get me stats about that guy right there, M.I.C.H." Standard action for Energy Shield (7 Temp HP). Move action to activate Combat Tracking on red Hellknight.
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
"Sounds pretty urgent. Let's go. Don't worry about me. The effect of the mindmaze is starting to wear off. Let's go save ourselves an archive." Mobius draws his auto-target rifle and follows Pangea and Viper.
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
"It's...it's...the Scoured Stars. I saw them! They look very real...," Mobius blurts out. It takes a moment for him be back to the present. He eventually shares what he saw in the mindmaze. [/ooc]Everyone can read the previous spoiler for Mobius.[/ooc]
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius approaches the mindmaze and activates his exocortex. "Just be sure to wake me up if you start seeing me foam at the mouth." He touches the mindmaze and starts to fall into a trance. Int Checks: Int Check 1: 1d20 + 5 ⇒ (14) + 5 = 19
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius continues to fire at the tracked robot. Laser Rifle vs EAC: 1d20 + 8 ⇒ (3) + 8 = 11
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius shifts his attention to the red bot and activates his exocortex to track it. He then fires his rifle towards the red bot. Laser Rifle vs EAC: 1d20 + 8 ⇒ (13) + 8 = 21
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
My initiative is at +10 so I'll do my actions now. Will: 1d20 + 1 ⇒ (5) + 1 = 6 Mobius moves forward and tries to blast the blue bot with his laser rifle. He gets distracted by the gibberish, but he tries to keep heed Royo's advice from earlier on. Laser Rifle vs EAC: 1d20 + 7 ⇒ (13) + 7 = 20
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Survival: 1d20 + 1 ⇒ (13) + 1 = 14
Mobius follows along, amazed by what his allies could point out. "What is a gold dragon doing here?"
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
"Nope, this little guy might come in handy in the future," Mobius says to Pangea-Beta as he puts the serum in his belt pouch. He holds up his hand as he is being offered the ring. "Might be wise to give it to Fixit." He hands the said ring to the hulking Vesk. Later at Athaeum "Greetings to you as well, Albryan. Nice place you got here. So, you're saying you need help in restoring damage to your systems? I got no problem with that. C'mon everyone! Race you to the damage site."
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Mobius enthusiastically grabs a node and attaches it to his exocortex. "Alright M.I.C.H., let's give 'em a taste of the good ol' Ginger Chicken Soup. The warm broth always makes me feel better from a cold."
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
"Digital or non-digital, sounds like an opportunity for me," says a human with a curious-looking contraption on his head. "I have no further questions so I'm gonna suit up as well. You guys look like you're ready."
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Chronicle: 11 (Since Mobius turned Level 4 from the 9th chronicle, does that make Claim to Salvation my 10th and this one my 11th?)
Male NG human scholar mechanic 5 | SP 35/35 HP 34/34| RP 6/6 | EAC 20; KAC 21; CMD 29 | Fort +5; Ref +11; Will +2 | Init: +11 | Perc: +9 | Speed 30ft | Active conditions: None.
Yah. But I think I can only step back on the square you're in. Will your move action be enough for you to move another square?
Search Posts
I was reading the Attack of Opportunity rules, which I have presented in spoiler in their entirety:
Attack of Opportunity:
Attacks of Opportunity
Sometimes a combatant in a melee lets her guard down or takes a reckless action. In this case, combatants near her can take advantage of her lapse in defense to attack her for free. These free attacks are called attacks of opportunity. See the Attacks of Opportunity diagram for an example of how they work. Threatened Squares: You threaten all squares into which you can make a melee attack, even when it is not your turn. Generally, that means everything in all squares adjacent to your space (including diagonally). An enemy that takes certain actions while in a threatened square provokes an attack of opportunity from you. If you're unarmed, you don't normally threaten any squares and thus can't make attacks of opportunity. Reach Weapons: Most creatures of Medium or smaller size have a reach of only 5 feet. This means that they can make melee attacks only against creatures up to 5 feet (1 square) away. However, Small and Medium creatures wielding reach weapons threaten more squares than a typical creature. In addition, most creatures larger than Medium have a natural reach of 10 feet or more. Provoking an Attack of Opportunity: Two kinds of actions can provoke attacks of opportunity: moving out of a threatened square and performing certain actions within a threatened square. Moving: Moving out of a threatened square usually provokes attacks of opportunity from threatening opponents. There are two common methods of avoiding such an attack—the 5-foot step and the withdraw action. Performing a Distracting Act: Some actions, when performed in a threatened square, provoke attacks of opportunity as you divert your attention from the battle. Table: Actions in Combat notes many of the actions that provoke attacks of opportunity. Remember that even actions that normally provoke attacks of opportunity may have exceptions to this rule. Making an Attack of Opportunity: An attack of opportunity is a single melee attack, and most characters can only make one per round. You don't have to make an attack of opportunity if you don't want to. You make your attack of opportunity at your normal attack bonus, even if you've already attacked in the round. An attack of opportunity "interrupts" the normal flow of actions in the round. If an attack of opportunity is provoked, immediately resolve the attack of opportunity, then continue with the next character's turn (or complete the current turn, if the attack of opportunity was provoked in the midst of a character's turn). Combat Reflexes and Additional Attacks of Opportunity: If you have the Combat Reflexes feat, you can add your Dexterity bonus to the number of attacks of opportunity you can make in a round. This feat does not let you make more than one attack for a given opportunity, but if the same opponent provokes two attacks of opportunity from you, you could make two separate attacks of opportunity (since each one represents a different opportunity). Moving out of more than one square threatened by the same opponent in the same round doesn't count as more than one opportunity for that opponent. All these attacks are at your full normal attack bonus. For the purpose of this thread, I would like to discuss this portion specifically: Quote:
In these General rules, the way I understand them is that in order to trigger an attack of opportunity, the triggering character must of their own volition take some kind of action which falls into the pathfinder action economy. Of the available actions only certain kinds trigger, Movement (not 5' steps) that carries the character out of threatened territory; misc other stuff not pertinent to this post. The question I have is, this leads me to believe that forced movement does not on its own provoke attacks of opportunity, am I correct in that assumption? The reason I ask is that certain abilities (feats, spells, etc...) specifically call out that they do not cause the target to provoke when moved. Is this needless verbiage, or does it mean that forced movement does provoke whenever that specific text is absent (my vote is needless verbiage)? Additionally:
Paizo.com/prd Greater Bullrush:
(Combat)
Your bull rush attacks throw enemies off balance. Prerequisites: Improved Bull Rush, Power Attack, base attack bonus +6, Str 13. Benefit: You receive a +2 bonus on checks made to bull rush a foe. This bonus stacks with the bonus granted by Improved Bull Rush. Whenever you bull rush an opponent, his movement provokes attacks of opportunity from all of your allies (but not you). Normal: Creatures moved by bull rush do not provoke attacks of opportunity. Can this feat be used for bull rushes that are not initiated through the normal combat maneuver process? For example, with any spell etc that causes an opponent to be moved as though they were bull rushed (excluding Telekinesis which specifically says you can't).
I had this thought so i checked up on it and sure enough, it's supported by RAW. You can according to RAW use the Disarm combat maneuver to forcibly dismount an opponent. If you Disarm the Horse (Griffin, Dragon, Etc...), it Drops whatever its carrying. Disarm wrote:
I am planning an encounter for my party with a great wyrm umbral dragon.I had the idea that it would be super cool if he could use Magic Jar to possess his undead minions (which are shadows), and use their bodies to attack the party and cast spells at them while he remains safely hidden in a secret chamber of his lair. So does this work?
Magic Jar: School necromancy; Level sorcerer/wizard 5 Casting Time 1 standard action Components V, S, F (a gem or crystal worth at least 100 gp) Range medium (100 ft. + 10 ft./level) Target one creature Duration 1 hour/level or until you return to your body Saving Throw Will negates; see text; Spell Resistance yes By casting magic jar, you place your soul in a gem or large crystal (known as the magic jar), leaving your body lifeless. Then you can attempt to take control of a nearby body, forcing its soul into the magic jar. You may move back to the jar (thereby returning the trapped soul to its body) and attempt to possess another body. The spell ends when you send your soul back to your own body, leaving the receptacle empty. To cast the spell, the magic jar must be within spell range and you must know where it is, though you do not need line of sight or line of effect to it. When you transfer your soul upon casting, your body is, as near as anyone can tell, dead. While in the magic jar, you can sense and attack any life force within 10 feet per caster level (and on the same plane of existence). You do need line of effect from the jar to the creatures. You cannot determine the exact creature types or positions of these creatures. In a group of life forces, you can sense a difference of 4 or more HD between one creature and another and can determine whether a life force is powered by positive or negative energy. (Undead creatures are powered by negative energy. Only sentient undead creatures have, or are, souls.) You could choose to take over either a stronger or a weaker creature, but which particular stronger or weaker creature you attempt to possess is determined randomly. Attempting to possess a body is a full-round action. It is blocked by protection from evil or a similar ward. You possess the body and force the creature's soul into the magic jar unless the subject succeeds on a Will save. Failure to take over the host leaves your life force in the magic jar, and the target automatically succeeds on further saving throws if you attempt to possess its body again. If you are successful, your life force occupies the host body, and the host's life force is imprisoned in the magic jar. You keep your Intelligence, Wisdom, Charisma, level, class, base attack bonus, base save bonuses, alignment, and mental abilities. The body retains its Strength, Dexterity, Constitution, hit points, natural abilities, and automatic abilities. A body with extra limbs does not allow you to make more attacks (or more advantageous two-weapon attacks) than normal. You can't choose to activate the body's extraordinary or supernatural abilities. The creature's spells and spell-like abilities do not stay with the body. As a standard action, you can shift freely from a host to the magic jar if within range, sending the trapped soul back to its body. The spell ends when you shift from the jar to your own body. If the host body is slain, you return to the magic jar, if within range, and the life force of the host departs (it is dead). If the host body is slain beyond the range of the spell, both you and the host die. Any life force with nowhere to go is treated as slain. If the spell ends while you are in the magic jar, you return to your body (or die if your body is out of range or destroyed). If the spell ends while you are in a host, you return to your body (or die, if it is out of range of your current position), and the soul in the magic jar returns to its body (or dies if it is out of range). Destroying the receptacle ends the spell, and the spell can be dispelled at either the magic jar or the host's location.
So my question is this, When wearing gauntlets or spiked gauntlets (assume either both hands are so equipped, or one is and the other is wielding a weapon or shield etc...), do you still count as having the free hand necessary to perform somatic spell components? Editorial Anecdote wrote: I have personally worn hand crafted forged iron gauntlets and found that while they are heavy, they did not restrict my manual dexterity any more so then a pair of thick gloves.
I went through the pre and didn't find what I'm looking for. I'd like to know if there are any feats that grant an arcane bonded item to non wizards. I know there are archetypes but I need a feat. Edit: never mind I found a way to do what I want without a feat. The build is a pathfinder/3.5 crossover
My party will soon be raiding a goblin village so I want to present them with the following encounter (Warning: Contains mild adult themes):
Description:
Grelixa Goblin Brood Mother: Grelixa is the tribes primary breeder and spiritual leader. She is a short fat repugnant female who is almost always naked, her filthy sagging mammaries frequently lactating due in part to her almost constant state of pregnancy. Grelixa rules the tribe and is the primary caretaker of its children, thus she can frequently be seen surrounded by a large number of her offspring as they scrabble for her attention. Statistics: Goblin Brood Mother NE Small Humanoid (Goblinoid) Cleric 3 Init +1; Senses Darkvision 60’ Perception +8 DEFENSE AC 11; Touch 11; Flatfooted 10 HP: 26 (3d8+9) Fort 5; Ref 2; Will 4 OFFENSE Speed 30’ Melee Attack +3 Damage 1d4+0 (Dog Slicer) 19-20 x2 STATISTICS Str 10, Dex 12, Con 14, Int 10, Wis 13, Cha 13 +4 Dexterity, –2 Strength, –2 Charisma: Goblins are fast, but weak and unpleasant to be around. Goblinoid: Goblins are humanoids with the goblinoid subtype. Small: Goblins are Small creatures and gain a +1 size bonus to their AC, a +1 size bonus on attack rolls, a –1 penalty to their CMB and CMD, and a +4 size bonus on Stealth checks. Fast: Goblins are fast for their size, and have a base speed of 30 feet. Darkvision: Goblins can see in the dark up to 60 feet. Oversized Ears: +4 Perception Languages: Goblins begin play speaking Goblin. Goblins with high Intelligence scores can choose from the following: Common, Draconic, Dwarven, Gnoll, Gnome, Halfling, and Orc. Aura: Evil Channel Energy 2d6 Domains: Community (Sub Domain Family), Charm (Sub Domain Lust) Orisons: Stunning Barrier, Detect Magic, Resistance, Bleed Spells: Level 1 Cure Light Wounds, Sanctuary, Obscuring Mist; Level 2 Owl’s Wisdom Domain Spells: Level 1 Bless; Level 2 Touch of Idiocy Domain Powers: Dazing Touch (Sp): You can cause a living creature to become dazed for 1 round as a melee touch attack. Creatures with more Hit Dice than your cleric level are unaffected. You can use this ability a number of times per day equal to 3 + your Wisdom modifier. Calming Touch (Sp): You can touch a creature as a standard action to heal it of 1d6 points of nonlethal damage + 1 point per cleric level. This touch also removes the fatigued, shaken, and sickened conditions (but has no effect on more severe conditions). You can use this ability a number of times per day equal to 3 + your Wisdom modifier. Feats: Versatile Channeler, Selective Channeler Skills: Spell Craft +3, Perception +8 Baby Goblin Swarm
Alter Self wrote:
Exactly how far does "assume the form" go? Since it doesn't specify that any of your own abilities are lost nor do your base attributes change, what exactly happens if the size you assume is larger or smaller than your own? The way this reads, a large caster could become medium and actually gain a size bonus to strength for taking on a smaller size.
Paizo.com/PRD Summoner wrote: Str/Dex Bonus: Add this modifier to the eidolon's Strength and Dexterity scores, as determined by its base form. Some options available through the eidolon's evolution pool might modify these scores. The first part of the sentence is pretty easy to parse; clearly it applies to both. But then there is the second clause which substantially muddies the water making it seem like the bonus should apply to only one, which is specified in the base form. Except its not specified in the base form. So am I right, it applies to both? How does PFS play it? Edit: One more. Am I correct in that I can allocate 100% of the Armor Bonus to natural armor, and then buy my Eidolon a suit of Full Plate? Paizo.com/PRD Summoner (Emphasis Mine) wrote: Armor Bonus: The number noted here is the eidolon's base total armor bonus. This bonus may be split between an armor bonus and a natural armor bonus, as decided by the summoner. This number is modified by the eidolon's base form and some options available through its evolution pool. An eidolon cannot wear armor of any kind, as the armor interferes with the summoner's connection to the eidolon.
I am creating a character that will be working toward eventually dual wielding a pair of large bastard swords, are their any feats or class features out there that mitigate the penalty for when your off hand weapon isn't light? Edit: Aside from the 2 weapon warrior fighter archtype, I'm building a Synthesist Summoner want to avoid an 11 level dip into fighter
1: Synthesist (I think that's what its called) Archetype says that the fused summoned can't benefit from the eidolon's feats. What about feats that modify the base creature? For Example Toughness, Improved Natural Armor, and Fleet. Would the summoned use the Eidolon's modified natural Armor Bonus HP and Base Speed? 2: How does Dimensional Anchor interact with spells like Dismissal & Banishment. Will Dimensional Anchor prevent forced planar travel induced by those spells the way it prevents Teleporting and Gating? Edit: One more question, can the eidolon take extra evolution as one of its feats? It Is the eidolon class feature after all.
Like the title: If I want to perform an action normally defined as Swift or Immediate, can I perform that action as a standard action instead (in the same way you can take an additional move action as a standard action). If Yes, can I also take an additional swift or immediate action normally? I checked the PRD and FAQ and didn't find this, so if anyone can link me to an existing FAQ or rule book that addresses this question I would be grateful. As I understand the RAW from the PRD Core Rule Book Combat chapter, The answer is No, the only type of action that benefits from this special treatment is Move Actions. This to me isn't particularly logical. It stands to reason that if a standard action takes longer than a swift or immediate action to perform, and allows you to also take a swift or immediate action as well, then you should be able to take only 2 swift or 2 immediate, or a swift and an immediate action instead. Though this is a clear and simple Logic chain that makes perfect sense and does not (to my knowledge) create any game breaking circumstances, the rules for Swift Action expressly forbid it. And, depending on your interpretation of the phrase 'very similar' an Immediate Action does as well.
Captive Missile
For the duration of the spell, as a swift action, the caster may create a dagger of force energy held in the hand which functions as a +1 ghost touched dagger. At his option, the caster may choose one target in range and release the dagger (a free action) which strikes unerringly toward the target as a magic missile dealing 1d4+1 points of damage. In this fashion the caster may create an additional dagger for every 2 levels beyond 1st exactly as Magic Missile maxing at 5 daggers at 9th level. The caster must have a free hand to create a dagger, and he may hold one in each hand (he must have at least one hand free to cast spells as normal). Because he may hold one in each hand it is possible to release up to three daggers in a single round (having created one in each of the preceding rounds and releasing at least one before creating a third and releasing it as well). Spell resistance applies to daggers that have been released, but not melee attacks made with them.
@Paizo Webmaster I have encountered an issue with your PRD interacting with MS Word and I wanted to get this on your radar. Apparently when embedding a link into a word document (or other office document for that matter) MS Office causes the character # to be replaced with the characters %20-%20 when a user clicks on them.
If anyone else is experiencing this same problem, please post.
Here we have Sneak Attack:
PRD wrote:
Here we have an Excerpt from the Magic Rules: PRD wrote:
Now above I understand and agree with the argument that damage must be dealt for sneak attack to be dealt. What i don't get is: If "All offensive combat actions, even those that don't damage opponents, are considered attacks." Why would an attack roll be required to deal sneak attack with a spell? No where in the sneak attack rule is the need for an attack roll specified.
Am I missing Errata not printed in the PRD?
This thread is to discuss the merits (or lack thereof) of the Idea posted here:
Quote:
Please discuss. |
