Thank you for the reply. Following that up... how would feats like Cleave work?
Using Cleave, if both hands hit, do they both get a second attack or would only the first one? Or does the wording on cleave "As a standard action... single attack", preclude this ever coming up?
I was thinking of creating a character with Improved trip and a flail in 1 hand, and something with a high crit range in the second hand, but the more I read, the more I wonder how well it would work.
It would be fun (possibly broken?) if I could Trip and then cleave with 1 hand, and then attack, and cleave with the second hand as well...
This seems like what you said above:
As per the rules, it wouldn't work, but as intended, it should work because each head controls an arm?