Cadspen's page

Organized Play Member. 3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 2 Organized Play characters.


RSS


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I was looking at the form infusion Blade Rush, and one bit about it confused me.
The infusion says, "You use your element’s power to instantly move 30 feet in any direction," and as it is written it appeared to me that you can only move 30 feet. No more, no less.

I found a similar spell to it called Bladed Dash, and it says, "When you cast this spell, you immediately move up to 30 feet in a straight line any direction."

It doesn't make any sense to me that the kineticist infusion would allow you to only move only 30 feet when a similar spell allows you to move *up to* 30 feet.

Is this the way it was intended, or is this another mistake in Psychic Anthology?


I was looking at the form infusion Blade Rush, and one bit about it confused me.
The infusion says, "You use your element’s power to instantly move 30 feet in any direction," and as it is written it appeared to me that you can only move 30 feet. No more, no less.

I found a similar spell to it called Bladed Dash, and it says, "When you cast this spell, you immediately move up to 30 feet in a straight line any direction."

It doesn't make any sense to me that the kineticist ability would allow you to only move 30 feet when a similar spell allows you to move up to 30 feet.

Is this the way it was intended, or is this another mistake in Psychic Anthology?


I was looking at the form infusion Blade Rush, and one bit about it confused me.
The infusion says, "You use your element’s power to instantly move 30 feet in any direction," and as it is written it appeared to me that you can only move 30 feet. No more, no less.

I found a similar spell to it called Bladed Dash, and it says, "When you cast this spell, you immediately move up to 30 feet in a straight line any direction."

It doesn't make any sense to me that the kineticist ability would allow you to only move 30 feet when a similar spell allows you to move up to 30 feet.

Is this the way it was intended, or is this another mistake in Psychic Anthology?