Asheiridon's page

6 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Okay, if you took the serpentine form and then took the legs evolution I would say you lose the immuniy to trip. However due the the extra set of legs you would benefit from stability and receive a bonus to CMD vs trip. Also, the RAW I believe says pounce is for quadrapeds only, but not quadraped base forms, so I would say you can take pounce. Finally, you're still serpentine, so you can take constrict.

But after all that why not start with the quadraped? Although I get a cool visual from what you describe as this lithe snake creature with stubby legs running super fast to give out big hugs to bad people.


Bobson wrote:
This was just discussed over here. When you flurry with a bow, you get exactly the attacks listed in the monk table for flurrying, no more, and no less.

Thanks guys. Sorry for the repost, I spent almost a hour looking and didn't find. I'll search harder next time.


So basically the Zen Archer can use flurry of blows with his/her bow attacks. Flurry of blows counts as giving the monk two weapon fighting. The issue is since bows are two handed weapons, you lose the extra attacks when using your flurry.

Is this wrong? RaW or RaI? I believe it's intended that the monk receives the extra attacks. My GM however does not, but we both agree we'd like to see an errata.

I'm not arguing with him on the point, it just came up with one of the other players.


Werecorpse wrote:

Can a rogue (or anyone ) use sleight of hand to take say a spell components pouch,holy symbol, metamagic rod, wand etc not being used while in combat. (I understand if it is in hand it's a disarm check perhaps)

if so it seems very easy (DC20) and on a metagame level a bit odd.

how have other people handled this- or how should it be handled?

Generally I would have whoever you're stealing from roll an opposed perception check. I suppose you could max out the skill and just be really good at it, but I'm sure there are plenty of things with a high perception score as well.

Also if I'm the wizard I use robes of holding. Very handy!


I was told today that items such as the headband of Vast Intelligence +2/+4/+6 needs a higher caster level than 8th at the +4 and +6 bonuses.

Is this true? Or is it caster level 8th for all three?


I'm currently playing in a game as a level 8 wizard. I don't own the PF book unfortunatly, the group just shared a couple. Anyways...

I have the Craft Wondrous Item feat and I wish to create a Headband of Vast Intelligence +6. I meet the requisites and have the items... my question is does the required CL (8) go up as the bonus on the item increases?

For example a +2 needs CL 8 while a +4 needs CL 12 and +6 needs CL 16?

Thanks for any help you guys can provide!